Upcoming Local Elections


 Good Morning,

The following positions on the PASS Executive Board are up for election. The positions are for a three (3) year term beginning July 1, 2017 and ending June 30, 2020. The election will be held on March 17, 2017. If you are interested in becoming more involved with the union and would like to make a difference in the working conditions of your fellow PASS members, please consider running for one of the open positions. Nominations are due by March 8, 2017 at 3:00 pm

Please see the following post for a sample nomination form.

  •  1st Vice President

 The 1st Vice President shall have all the powers and duties of the President in the President’s absence, shall succeed to the Presidency pursuant to the Constitution, and shall otherwise have such powers and duties as may be assigned by the President.

  •  Secretary

 The Secretary shall maintain the official records of the Association and assist the President of the Association with any Association correspondence. The Secretary shall maintain accurate minutes of each meeting of the Executive Committee and each meeting of the membership. The Secretary shall also be responsible for notifying members of regular and special meetings.

  • Membership Representative

 The Membership Representative shall maintain the records of the membership. Establishing files of the members. The Membership Representative shall work closely with the payroll department for the purpose of establishing dues and maintaining accurate employee records.

  •  IEA Region Representative

 The IEA-NEA Regional Council Representative shall attend the regional council meetings, represent the Association and report council meeting activities to the Executive Committee and membership as necessary.


If you have any questions regarding any of the positions, please feel free to email anyone on the Board.

 Marty Paczkowski, PASS President


 JoAnne Clemans, 1st Vice President


 Jennifer Peil


 Janet Grimes, Secretary/Membership Chair


 Juanita Samms, Treasurer


 Bill Favero, Region 61 IEA Representative


 IEA UniServ Director Ann Bachman-McIntosh