7/17 Update

 With the announcement of school returning fully remote for the first quarter of the 2020-2021 school year, a lot of work will need to be done in the next couple of weeks to come up with detailed job descriptions for all categories. District administration has been very vocal in the fact that PASS members are a very important part of the district and have said that they would like to retain all PASS members, knowing that the full return to school will happen at some point and all employees will be needed.

 

   PASS has been proactive both helping develop and implement safety procedures and protocols and recommending equipment for cleaning and disinfecting and by creating category committees earlier in the summer to address tasks that each category could perform in the event of remote learning or a hybrid return. PASS members were encouraged to volunteer for a committee in their category and we have had many dedicated people step up to make sure each category was represented. We will continue to work through these committees to ensure our voices are heard with ways that PASS can be effective during remote learning. As the number and length of these lists would make this email prohibitively lengthy please see your district email to view your categories list. The lists for maintenance, custodial and grounds will be sent out by district email on Monday. 

 

   To that end, members of the PASS executive board will be meeting with administration on Monday, July 20th to begin determining how each category can be utilized during remote learning. We will be using the lists that each category committee submitted (see all attached) to begin the conversation. Please read the lists for your category and if you have more ideas on ways that your category can be effective during remote learning, please reach out to your category committee leader. Flexibility will be needed as we move forward in these unprecedented times.

 

Category A, B  Secretary–
Kelly Walker
 KWalker2@psd202.org

Maryann Kosicek mkosicek@psd202.org

 

Registrar–
Janet Mladic
 jmladic@psd202.org

 

Category C Secretary –
Mary Mendoza
 mmendoza@psd202.org

Darlene Castillo dcastill@psd202.org

 

Category D Bookkeeper–
Renee Duff
 rduff@psd202.org

 

Category E, F  Nurse–
MaryBeth Lindemann
 mlindema@psd202.org

 

Category G,H Reg Ed Para–
Davita Parks
 DParks@psd202.org

 

Category I Sped Para–            BMLC –
Adrea Tuck
 ATuck@psd202.org

 

FBI –
Nicole Swanson
 NSwanson@psd202.org

 

General –
Christine Kelliher
 CKellihe@psd202.org

 

Category J Campus Monitors–
JoAnne Clemans 
jclemans@psd202.org

 

Category K Clerks –
Patti Bachman
 pbachman@psd202.org

 

Category M, N, O, P, Q, R, T –
Bill Favero
 WFavero@psd202.org

Maintenance/Grounds/Custodian
Troy Vacherlon
 TVacherl@psd202.org

 

As always, if you have any questions, please email 

 

JoAnne Clemans at: jlclemanspass202@gmail.comjclemans@psd202.org

 

Bill Favero at: pass2022017@gmail.comwfavero@psd202.org

 

 

JoAnne Clemans

President, PASS

Special Ed. Paraprofessional

Plainfield Academy

23930 W. Lockport St.

Plainfield, IL 60544

(815)439-5521